优点

快速凝固

快速凝固是基于喷雾形成过程(也称为喷雾沉积)的进一步优化,其类似于雾化粉碎过程,其是在旋转基底处喷射熔融的雾化金属以形成金属锭或坯料的金属形成过程。 该工艺的高凝固速率导致相对密度达到99.2%以上。在热加工(锻造,轧制,挤压或HIP)之后,材料被加工成致密产品。
与传统技术相比,快速凝固具有精度高,微观结构均匀,性能优良,成本低的特点,广泛应用于电子信息工程,生物医学设备,汽车零部件,机械,武器和航空航天等高端领域等等




微结构比较

快速凝固AlSi合金与常规铸造AlSi合金的微观结构比较

由于快速凝固过程,该材料具有许多优点,例如均质组成,微观组织,没有宏观偏析和低氧含量。与常规铸造,锻造和粉末冶金工艺相比,快速凝固技术可以生产不实现的合金通过铸造具有短的生产路线,简化的工艺和高的沉积效率。它不仅是一种空白的制备技术,而且是直接金属部件制造工艺。现在,快速凝固已经成为世界新的开发和应用的热点材料。


材料种类和完整性

由于与常规粉末金属,塑料和压铸相比具有高密度,具有优异的强度,磁性和腐蚀性能。

能够产生不能以锻造或铸造形式获得的合金。



从上图:Baienwei AlSi合金呈现等轴形状,而常规铸造AlSi合金呈现枝晶形状,这大大提高了材料的整体性能。

产品优势

选择电子包装产品AlSi50样品测试Si含量。 取样,研磨抛光后,在光学显微镜结构和软件分析下,结果如下:

微结构分析

从显微镜200倍的高硅铝合金,硅分布均匀,合金结构致密。
高硅铝合金的硅由不同尺寸的硅颗粒组成。大硅颗粒的尺寸为约10μm,小颗粒的尺寸为5μm以下。

Advantages

Rapid Solidification

Rapid solidification is a further optimization on basis of spray forming process(also called spray deposition), it is similar with atomization comminuting process, it is a metal forming process that spews molten, atomized metal at a rotating substrate to form a metal ingot or billet. The high solidification rate of the process results in the relative density reaches above 99.2%.After following hot working(forge,roll,extrude or HIP),the materials are machined to be dense products.
Compared to conventional technology, rapid solidification has the features of high precision,homogeneous microstructure, excellent properties and low cost,widely used in many high-end fields, such as electronic information engineering,biomedical devices,auto parts,machinery,weapons and aerospace industry etc.

Microstructure Comparison

The Microstructure Comparison between Rapid Solidification AlSi Alloys and Conventional Casting AlSi Alloys

Due to the rapid solidification process,the materials offer many advantages,such as homogeneous composition,refining microstructure,no macrosegregation and low oxygen content.Compared to conventional casting,forging and powder metallurgy process, rapid solidification technology could produce the alloys not to be realized by casting with short production routes,simplified processes and high deposition efficiency.It is not only a blank preparing technology,but also the direct metal parts manufacturing process.Until now, rapid solidification has become a hot point in the development and applications of world new materials.


Material Variety and Integrity

Superior strength, magnetic, and corrosion properties due to high density achieved when compared to conventional powdered metal, plastics and die-casting.

Capability to create alloys that are not available in wrought or cast form.




From the the pictures above:Baienwei AlSi alloys present equiaxed shape,while while conventional casting AlSi alloys present dendrite shape,which greatly enhances the overall performance of material.


Product Advantages

Select a sample of electronic packaging product AlSi50 to test the Si content. After sampling, grinding and polishing, under the analysis of light microscopic structure and software, the results are as follows:

Microstructure Analysis

From the micrograph 200 times of the high silicon aluminium alloy, silicon distributes evenly, alloy structure is dense.
The silicon of the high silicon aluminum alloy is composed of different sizes of silicon particles. The size of big silicon particle is about 10μm,and the size of small particle is under 5μm.